Improving the lives of Queenslanders living with arthritis.


Arthritis Queensland is a not-for-profit organisation that has been providing education, information and support for Queensland children and adults living with arthritis since 1976.


Our Vision

Freedom from Arthritis

Our Mission

Care and cure.



Our Strategy

With our 2022-2024 Strategic Plan, we commit to:


View our 2022-2024 Strategic Plan View our 2022-2024 Strategic Plan



Our Team

Arthritis Queensland is run by a small team of staff who are committed to improving the lives of Queenslanders living with arthritis. 

Emma Thompson CEO
(Monday - Friday)
emma@arthritis.org.au
Jessica Lusher Admin & People Manager
(Tuesday - Friday)
jessica@arthritis.org.au
Jessica Neri  Health Promotion Manager
(Monday - Friday) 

jessica.neri@arthritis.org.au

Ultan O'Dwyer  Fundraising & Marketing Manager (QLD & NSW) (Monday - Friday)

ultan.odwyer@arthritis.org.au

Sean Carmody  Exercise Program Coordinator 
(Monday - Thursday)

sean.carmody@arthritis.org.au

Breanna Jones  Health Promotion Coordinator 
(Monday - Friday)
breanna.jones@arthritis.org.au
Ellen Murray  Senior Fundraising Coordinator 
(Tuesday - Wednesday)
ellen@arthritis.org.au
Claire Spokes  Administration & Legacies Coordinator
(Monday - Tuesday) 
claire@arthritis.org.au
Wendy Angliss  Financial Controller
(Tuesday - Thursday)
 
wendy@arthritis.org.au
Nick Frizzo  Data Coordinator
(Monday and Friday) 
nick.frizzo@arthritis.org.au


Our Board

Arthritis Queensland is governed by a dedicated Board of Directors. Our Directors are volunteers who are chosen for their skills and experience and who receive no remuneration for their services.

Dr Helen Benham Chair
 
Kate Templeman Director
 
Michele Galagher Company Secretary/ Director
 
Dr Jennifer Schafer Director


 

Anne Gribbin Director/ Chair of the Fundraising Committee



David Cairns of Finavon  Director/ Chair of Finance, Audit and Risk Committee

David Bryant  Director 




Dr Philip Robinson  Director 




Our  Patrons

Her Excellency the Honourable Dr Jeannette Young PSM Governor of Queensland and Professor Graeme Nimmo RFD

SUBSCRIBE TO OUR NEWSLETTER