Board And Staff

Board of Directors 

Dr Ian Dover, BSc, MEng, PhD, FAICD, CMP
President

Dr Helen Benham MBBS (Hons), B.App.Sci (Pod), FRACP
Vice President 

Mr Allen Warren, FCPA, FCIS, JP
Secretary

Mr Greg McClure
Treasurer

Dr Jennifer Schafer
Director 

Ms Kate Templeman
Director 

Ms Molly Sheen
Director 

Ms Anne Gribbin
Director 

Arthritis Queensland Staff

Our team can be contacted on 07 3857 4200 during office hours or on the emails below:

Emma Thompson
Chief Executive Officer
emma@arthritis.org.au

Paula Herlihen
Health Educator
paula@arthritis.org.au

James Bayliss
Health Promotions Officer
james@arthritis.org.au

Deborah Melloy
Fundraising Manager
deborah@arthritis.org.au

Claire Spokes
Fundraising Coordinator
claire@arthritis.org.au

Kate White
Fundraising Coordinator
kate@arthritis.org.au

Wendy Angliss
Accounts Manager
wendy@arthritis.org.au

Laura Langton
Administrative Assistant
laura@arthritis.org.au


Our team is supported by volunteers, who are a valued part of our organization. Without them, we simply could not achieve our vision. Have you got some time or skills to give? Do you want to help a worthy cause and have fun at the same time? Become a volunteer